You are here: Home -> Exports
If you haven't created an export yet, the list is empty.
Create Your Own Export
Click on "Add Own Export".
Give the feed a unique name. This name will appear in all reports and analyses.
If you want to copy an existing import and only change a few settings, proceed as follows after clicking the button:
Select "New Feed from copy".
IMPORT
Copy the settings from an import
EXPORT
Choose the settings you want to copy.
Data Field Mapping
Export Settings
Filter
Click on "Create Your Export".
You will be redirected back to the "Export Overview". Then click on the three dots on the right-hand side of the feed you want to configure.
Configure Export
Click the three dots on the right.
Here you have two options. You can:
Edit the export
Delete the export
If you click on "Edit Export", you’ll be taken to the Export Settings page.
More information about deleting exports can be found further down on the page.
There are different settings for your export.
At the top right, you can "Trigger Export".
Click the three dots at the top right to "Rename Export" or "Delete Export".
Export Overview
Here you’ll see an overview of...
when the last export occurred
when the export was last updated
You’ll find a link to your feed here. You can:
copy it to your clipboard, or
download it (the feed will be saved to your PC according to the configuration in your "Export Settings").
You can also apply "Filters" to your exports here. If you haven't created any filters yet, or need a special filter for this export only, you can create new filters directly here.
Detailed information on "Filters" can be found on our help page at:
Data Mapping
Unlike "Channel Exports", there are no "mandatory attributes" here.
Click on "Edit Settings" to adjust the attributes (i.e. data fields) to your needs.
Click the "+" to add a data field.
An additional field will be added to the table.
Rename the data field by clicking on the name of the "Export Field".
The name must be unique within your feed
The name should be descriptive enough, so the content is easily identifiable
Choose the appropriate data source. You can choose between:
Data field from feeds
Custom data fields (if available)
Global data field
In field mapping, you've matched the data fields from your import to our global data fields. Click here for more information.
Filter
Fixed value
A preview of the selected data field will instantly appear on the right-hand side.
You can delete or copy a data field using the icons on the right side of the respective field.
When everything is correct, click on "Save Changes".
Actions in Export Data Fields
Enable automatic actions (if available) using the checkbox in the row, as shown in the video.
Example: Google expects the price in ISO 4217 format → Channel Pilot Pro will automatically export it in this format when the action is enabled.
Automatic actions are available for the following data fields:
Data Field | Action |
price / sale_price | Adjusts the price format to the requirement |
category | Adjusts the category format to the requirement |
shipping | Adjusts the shipping format to the requirement |
EAN / PZN / ISBN | Removes invalid entries |
Encoded URL |
|
Shipping Format | Adjusts the shipping format to the requirement |
Category Mapping
Detailed information and a guide on how to best use category management can be found on our help page at:
Export Settings
The settings shown are preset, depending on the export type.
CSV
XML
JSON
Detailed information on "File Types" can be found on our help page at:
(S)FTP Upload
When you enable "(S)FTP Upload", the export feed will be uploaded to the server you configured. The interval depends on your configuration in the "Export Schedule".
Detailed information on (S)FTP upload can be found here:
https://support.channelpilot.com/en/articles/9647383-s-ftp-upload
Export Schedule
Detailed information about the scheduler can be found here:
Tags
Tags help you to bring structure and clarity to your data.
You can find all information on the topic of "Tags" here:
Delete own Export
An export can only be deleted if it is “inactive.”
There are two ways to “deactivate” an export.
In the export overview, set the slider so that it appears greyed out.
In the export schedule, set the interval to “Paused.”
After that, there are two ways to “delete” the export.
In the export overview, click on the three dots and select “Delete Export”
Within your export, click on the three dots in the top right and select “Delete Export”
Then confirm the warning message and your export will be deleted.
Note: A deleted export cannot be restored. All data, settings, and connections will be permanently lost when deleted.
So think carefully about whether you really want to delete the export, or if deactivating it is sufficient.