You are here: Exports -> Within a Channel Export -> Category Mapping
The category format settings are shop-specific. They apply to all feeds in your selected shop. If you have several shops, you must assign the category format for each shop individually.
Here, you can find out how to organize the format settings in the shop settings.
You can use and control your exports more efficiently with the help of categories.
Our AI did an initial category mapping automatically.
The following symbols will help you to recognize how the mapping took place.
The mapping was done automatically by our AI.
The mapping was done manually.
The mapping was inherited.
The initial mapping is initiated either when organizing the shop categories for all existing exports or when creating an export.
In the first view, all main categories are displayed one below the other.
You can display the subcategories by clicking on the arrow in front of the category name. If no arrow is displayed, there are no subcategories.
The table display can be sorted as desired.
You can collapse or expand your entire category tree.
You can use the “Search” field to search for specific article groups.
To make sure that all assignments are correct, please go through the mapping. Make changes and save these changes via “Save”.
Assigning channel categories to shop categories
If your feed has categories, and you have organized them as described here, they will appear on the left-hand side of the table. The channel categories are located directly to the right. In this step, you assign your shop categories to the channel categories.
Click on “Assign category” or on the category already pre-selected by our AI.
Choose a recommended category or search via the search bar for a corresponding category.
Select the appropriate category by clicking on it.
Save your changes.
“Inheritance” of categories
Your category tree is made up of "main categories" and "subcategories".
If an assignment is made in the main category, the subcategories are automatically assigned to the main category, in case no category has been assigned yet.
If an assignment is deleted, the assignment of the higher-level category is automatically adopted.
Remove assignment
"Deleting" or “removing” the assignment is not recommended. If an assignment is incorrect, we recommend selecting the correct category manually.
If an assignment is deleted, the assignment of the higher-level category is automatically adopted.
Only when there is no longer an assignment at a higher level will the assignment be displayed as “empty”, i.e. with the “Assign category” button.
