Skip to main content

(S)FTP-Upload

Export your feed to a server

You are here: Exports -> Within an export-feed

Note that you can store both own exports and export to channels on a (S)FTP server.

It can be the same server which your feed is imported from. But you can also choose another server.

We have put together a short video for you:

Within the export settings you will find the menu item “(S)FTP Uploads”.

Click on “Add a new connection” to configure the upload to an (S)FTP server.

Set up a new connection

Name the connection.

TIP: This name should be descriptive and suggest what is being exported here.

Enter the upload type.

  • SFTP

  • FTP

Enter the “hostname”.

Choose the port.

Note that the default port ("21" for FTP, "22" for SFTP) is preset.

Enter your username that you use to access the server.

Enter the password you use to access the server.

Activate your file history (optional)

File history means, that our system will automatically insert a placeholder (${date]) at the beginning of your export name. This placeholder is replaced by the current date and time during export.

File path on your server. Enter the name that the file should have on your server.

Note: If you have activated the file history, the placeholder (${date}) will automatically appear in the text field. Enter the name of the file after this placeholder.

Then check your connection.

If the check was successful, click "Save".

If you get an error message ...

... read here for information on causes and troubleshooting

On your server, it could look like this:


Note that the timestamp in the filename is always in UTC, regardless of the timezone you are in.

Edit a server upload

Have you successfully created an upload and now want to edit the settings ...

  1. Click on the three dots on the right edge of the upload you want to edit.

    The settings open.

  2. Edit the data to be changed

  3. Check the connection

  4. Click on "Save"

Delete (S)FTP Upload

  1. Click on the three dots next to the export, for which you want to delete the (S)FTP-Upload.

  2. Deactivate the upload connection.

  3. Click on the three dots and click "Remove Upload".

  4. Confirm the warning message.

Note:
A deleted upload can not be restored and it takes effect immediately.

Did this answer your question?