You are here: Home -> Data mapping
After importing your feed, you should define its default assignment once. This will inform Channel Pilot Pro which data fields in your feed contain which information.
Channel Pilot Pro can then automatically recognize which data fields in your feed should be assigned to which data fields in the export channels.
Watch our short video. If you still have questions afterward, you will find a detailed description of all the steps below.
Map data fields
Click on the <empty field> in the corresponding line.
Click on “Select data field”. The following list opens:
- The “SKU” that you created when you created your feed.
- A data field from one of your import feeds.
- A data field created by you . -> You can find more information on the topic of “Customized data fields” here.
- A filter created by you . -> You can find more information about “Filters” here.
- A value that you can enter freely.you can use the search function to find the right data field.the color coding gives you an overview of where the source data field gets its information from.
You can use the “+” sign to directly create a new customized data field or a new product filter.
A description of the data field and an example are displayed immediately. A preview also appears as soon as you have selected a data field.
Proceed in this way with all data fields that you can/want to define. To be able to use all the functions of Channel Pilot Pro optimally, you should assign as many data fields as possible.
If everything is correct, click on “Save changes”.
You can change the data mapping at any time.
You assigned a customized data field, but do not yet see a preview?
If you have recently created the data field (within the last hour or two), the calculation is probably not yet complete.
Wait some more time and see if you get a preview.
If you still don't see a preview, you can find further solutions in our troubleshooting section.
Cancel data field assignment
Select the data field from the list to which the assignment is to be removed.
Click on the “Cancel assignment” button. The preview should disappear immediately.
Click on “Save changes”.


