Skip to main content

User Management

Learn how to manage users in your agency, review their roles and permissions, and delete access when needed.

You are here: Homepage -> User Management

NOTE: This area is only visible if you have the appropriate permissions within your agency.

For more information, please contact your agency administrator.

User overview

The overview shows you which employee is registered with which e-mail address. It also shows the role of the person within your agency and the status (active; invitation pending). It also shows whether "2-Factor-Authentication" has been activated by the user.

You have various options for sorting and filtering the list.

For example, you can display all people who are active or whose invitation is pending.

Status

  • active: The user accepted the invitation and created a profile within your agency.

  • invitation pending: You invited the user to your agency, but he not yet accepted the invitation.

Manage users

You can use the three dots on the right-hand side to

  • edit the user. For example, change rights, change role, etc.

  • delete the user from your agency.

You can add new users via the green "Add user" button.

Account details

You can see the name of the user in the account details. The e-mail address with which this user is registered in your agency, and also when the user last logged in.

You can also specify here whether the user should receive system e-mails or not.

Agency role

Each user within Channel Pilot Pro has an "agency role" and a "work role". The work role is only defined at shop level.

Define which rights the user has in your organization.

Customer and shop working role

Define which permissions the user has in your agency's customer accounts.

You can also specify here which permissions the user has within your customers' shops.

Delete User

Here you can also delete a user. Click on "Remove User" and confirm the warning message.

NOTE: If you delete a user, all saved data and permissions will be lost and can not be restored.

Click on "Save changes". Only then the changes will take effect.

Did this answer your question?