You are here: Home -> User management
Note: "User Management" is only visible, if you are granted the corresponding permissions.
For more information, contact your Account-Administrator.
Hierarchy within Channel Pilot Pro
Example: You own a company that sells products within Germany. You have several shops in different federal states. Sometimes even more than one shop within a federal state.
Agency - Your Company
Customer - In our example, those could be the different federal states.
Shop - Within a federal state, you have multiple Shops
Invite users
Click on “Invite user” to add users to your agency. Note the differences between “Agency user” and “Customer user”.
All information on "Permissions" can be found in this article.
Add agency user
Who would you like to invite?
Enter the e-mail address here. You can add up to 100 people at the same time. The individual e-mail addresses must be separated by a comma (,).
Select the organization role.
Agency admin - Can change settings
Agency viewer - Only display rights
Access to customer accounts
Should the new user have access to all customers and shops?
Select the customer role:
Customer admin - Can change settings
Customer viewer - Only display rights
Role for all shops
Assign a role to all shops
Viewer - Only display rights
Simple editor - Can change limited settings
Advanced editor - Can change all settings
Click on "Send invitation".
The new users must then confirm the invitation.
NOTE: These settings are applied to all users that you have invited.
Invite customer user
Who would you like to invite?
Enter the e-mail address here. You can add up to 100 people at the same time. The individual e-mail addresses must be separated by a comma (,).
Choose an organization role:
Customer admin - Can change settings
Customer viewer - Only display rights
Manage shop access:
Will the user have access to all shops within the selected customer? You can also select and assign a specific shop.
Select a customer.
Which customer will the new user be added to?
Role for all shops
Assign a role to all shops
Viewer - Only display rights
Simple editor - Can change limited settings
Advanced editor - Can change all settings
Click on "Send invitation".
The new user must then confirm the invitation.
NOTE: These settings are applied to all users that you have invited.